#### TWIN TOWNSHIP TRUSTEES, ROSS COUNTY, OHIO MINUTES OF REGULAR MEETING OF OCTOBER 10, 2016 MEETING LOCATION: TWIN TOWNSHIP GARAGE 11474 KERAN STREET

President Michael Whitt called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.  $\it ROLL \ CALL$ 

Officials present at roll call were: President Michael Whitt and Trustee Bryan Bethel. Vice-President Michael Darbyshire and Fiscal Officer William Jones were absent.

## MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING

Reading of the minutes of the previous meeting was waived.

<u>**RESOLUTION 2016-10-10-01:**</u> *Motion* was made by Mr. Bethel and seconded by Mr. Whitt to approve the minutes as presented. All voted yes. Motion passed.

## PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

Joe Henson, resident of Scott Road, addressed the Trustees regarding repair of Scott Road near his house. The Trustees said they are in the process of repairing the road.

# FIRE CHIEF REPORT

The Fire Chief was absent and there was no report.

## CORRESPONDENCE/COMMUNICATION

Mr. Whitt reported that Mr. Crank of Harris Station Road contacted him thanking him for the repairs made recently to the ditch along Harris Station Road.

There appears to still be an issue with water standing on the road on Kelly Drive, as a complaint was received by a resident from that location.

### FINANCIAL

### **RESOLUTION 2016-10-10-02**:

*Motion* by Mr. Bethel and second by Mr. Whitt to approve:

- a) payment of bills as presented
- b) Purchase Orders and blanket certificates as presented
- c) Supplemental appropriations as presented.
- d) interfund advances as presented.

All voted yes. motion passed.

### **OLD BUSINESS**

none

# **NEW BUSINESS**

*Motion* by Mr. Whitt and second by Mr. Bethel to include the cemetery mini-truck in the equipment auction to be held soon. All voted yes. Motion passed.

With no other business to come before the Trustees at this time, *Motion* was made by Mr. Whitt and seconded by Mr. Bethel to adjourn at 7:25 p.m. All voted yes. Motion passed.

# APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF 10/10/2016 TWIN TOWNSHIP TRUSTEES MEETING:

Michael Whitt, President

Michael Darbyshire, Vice-President

Bryan Bethel, Trustee